Starry Eyed

img_3948img_3949

I eat a lot of meat. I used to call Shik Do Rak in Garden Grove my home until my brother introduced me to Star BBQ just some streets down and ever since that first dinner it’s like I packed my things and moved to a better place… though that did come with a higher rent so to say… it’s expensive. But worth it!

I still love Shik but it may be the experiences at Star that make me love it a bit more. Oddly, their opening hour is at 5PM but I like it because I like being out at night with my friends. Also their tofu soup is really rich and incomparable to even soondubu restaurants! I really recommend going; the wait is a minimum of 20 minutes 90% of the time but as I’ve already said the food is worth it all. The beef tongue melts in your mouth… And they’ll give you more than enough refills of fishcakes!

Leave a Reply

